top of page

The Region V Association of the American Association of Community Theatre brings together community theatres from Iowa, Kansa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota for the biennial regional theatre festival. It also facilitates and assists with the interaction of community theatres throughout the region.


The Wall

"The Wall"

presented by

Theatre Atchison

of Atchison, KS was chosen as the

Outstanding Production

at the Region V AACTFest 2023,

and represented Region V

at AACTFest 2023 in Louisville, KY.

Region V AACTFest Awards

Congratulations to everyone who received special recognition at the Region V Festival!


Outstanding Production (selected to advance to AACT/Fest) - THE WALL - Theatre Atchison

Alternate Production - TRACKS - County Seat Theater Company

Excellence in acting:
Dennis Kelly (FungusAmongus Players)
Haley Salem (Aberdeen Community Theatre)
Tony Kollman (Aberdeen Community Theatre)
Charles Peitsch (Theatre Atchison)
Ruthie Breuer (County Seat Theater Company)

Outstanding Performance - Cameron Carlson (Theatre Atchison)
Outstanding Technical Achievement - FungusAmongus Players
Outstanding Costumes - Linda Metcalf (FungusAmongus Players)
Outstanding Ensemble - County Seat Theater Company
Outstanding Lighting - Joel Soukkala & John Justad (County Seat Theater Company)
Outstanding Set - David Metcalf (FungusAmongus Players)
Outstanding Set - Jenn & Joel Soukkala (County Seat Theater Company)
Outstanding Directing - Layne Roate (Theatre Atchison)


Special thank you to Theatre Salina for hosting the festival!

bottom of page